That’s no small achievement! The product video and website created for the launch of optibelt's DELTA CHAIN Carbon are the winner of the German Design Award 2016.

A magnificent arena for a premium product – the new optibelt DELTA CHAIN Carbon high-performance timing belt is distinguished above all by its special characteristics. These are placed centre stage in a sophisticated way in the film and website. Extremely well thought-out – down to the very last detail.

The conception and implementation of the product film and website are the result of close cooperation with the brand agency Kochstrasse™-Agentur für Marken.

The German Design Award is the premium award of the German Design Council. It aims to discover and present unique design trends, and recognize these with an award. Each year, high-calibre entries from product and communication design are selected for the award. These prizewinning entries are all groundbreaking in their own way on the international design landscape. Initiated in 2012, the German Design Award is already one of the most prestigious international design competitions and enjoys a superb reputation far beyond professional circles.

The competition sets the bar high for its prizewinners: due to the unique nomination procedure, only product and communication design achievements displaying an outstanding creative quality are invited to take part.

Not driven by optibelt DELTA CHAIN Carbon yet?

GEWINNER DES „GERMAN DESIGN AWARD 2016“: OPTIBELT DELTA CHAIN CARBON

Das kann sich sehen lassen! Das Produktvideo und die Webseite zur Markteinführung des optibelt DELTA CHAIN Carbon sind der Gewinner des German Design Award 2016.

Premium-Inszenierung für ein Premium-Produkt – der neue Hochleistungszahnriemen optibelt DELTA CHAIN Carbon glänzt vor allem durch seine besonderen Eigenschaften, welche spannungsvoll und technisch anspruchvoll im Film und auf der Webseite inszeniert sind. Extrem durchdacht. Bis ins letzte Detail.

Konzeption und Umsetzung des Produktfilms und der Webseite stammen aus enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kochstrasse™ - Agentur für Marken.

Der German Design Award ist der internationale Premiumpreis des Rat für Formgebung. Sein Ziel: einzigartige Gestaltungstrends zu entdecken, zu präsentieren und auszuzeichnen. Jährlich werden daher hochkarätige Einreichungen aus dem Produkt- und Kommunikationsdesign prämiert, die alle auf ihre Art wegweisend in der internationalen Designlandschaft sind. Der 2012 initiierte German Design Award zählt bereits heute zu den anerkanntesten Design-Wettbewerben weltweit und genießt weit über die Fachkreise hinaus hohes Ansehen.

Der Wettbewerb stellt höchste Ansprüche an die Ermittlung seiner Preisträger: Durch das einzigartige Nominierungsverfahren werden nur solche Produkte und Kommunikationsdesignleistungen zur Teilnahme eingeladen, die nachweislich durch ihre gestalterische Qualität herausragen.

Noch keinen optibelt DELTA CHAIN Carbon Zahnriemenantrieb?